YouthCare is grateful to the following individuals for committing their time and energy to serving on our Board of Directors and leading us in our mission to end youth homelessness.

Board of Directors

Board Chair

Karen F. Jones, JD, Community Advocate

Board Secretary

Erin Coomer, Community Advocate

Board Treasurer

J.D. Kritser, Ranch Creek Partners, LLC


  • Beau August, Metzler Real Estate 
  • Justice Bobbe Bridge (retired), Center for Children & Youth Justice
  • Farron Curry, Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt
  • Richard de Sam Lazaro, Expedia Group
  • Heidi Dettmer, NHL Seattle
  • Representative Mary Lou Dickerson (retired), Community Advocate
  • Stephanie Fiano, Forum Solutions LLC
  • Carmen Hudson, Recruiting Toolbox
  • Ann Johnson, Microsoft
  • Alyssa Mehl Alcantara, Seneca Group
  • Greg Moye, Russell Investments
  • Robert W. Overell, PhD, FBV Consulting
  • Francesca Peri Wermlinger, Starbucks Coffee Company 
  • Pashtana Rahman, Seattle Bank
  • Ken Robertson, One Eighty/Leisure Care
  • Mark Solomon, Seattle Police Department
  • Hugh Straley, MD, Community Advocate
  • Marlena Torres, Children’s Home Society of Washington 
  • Matthew Turetsky, JD, Matt Turetsky Mediation / Arbitration
  • Cassie Walker Johnson, Windermere Real Estate

Have questions about our Board?